Honoring CHS Alumni

Chs Alumni

Aberdeen Honors CHS Alumni

The Aberdeen Public School Foundation, Inc. announced its inductees for the 2020 CHS Hall of Fame class. Each year, alumni of the public high school are nominated by community members and chosen by a selection committee to be enshrined in Central’s Hall of Fame. The 2020 Hall of Fame class includes Loel Schrader, class of 1942, Dr. Richard Boettcher, class of 1953, Ed Schaefle, class of 1974, Wayne Hansen, class of 1978, Bill Gayton, class of 1979, Dr. Stuart Bale, class of 1983, Brian Hoke, class of 1992, Kellie (Heier) Calhoun, class of 2003, and the Golden Eagles 1961 State A Champion Boys Basketball Team. Glenna Fouberg will also be honored at this ceremony and will receive a distinguished service award for her work as an educator from 1973 to 2001. Aberdeen Magazine wishes a big congratulations to all the honorees! // — Karlie Spiry

The induction ceremony will be on September 19, and tickets go on sale this summer. Do you want to nominate the outstanding CHS alumni in your life? Contact Gretchen Sharp at 605.725.7118, or visit the Aberdeen School District website and click on the Foundation, Alumni and Friends tab at the top of the page.